R&D Center

Foundational goals

In the era of booming development of the biotechnology industry, microbiology research is changing rapidly, which extreme impacts on the environment and biology. With the technological advancements that have opened new fields of inquiry, more and more studies have demonstrated the closed link between microorganisms and human health.  

In view of this, how to prove the effects of probiotic products by scientific experiments, and apply to improve the symptoms of diseases, prevent the occurrence of diseases, and even contribute to the big health industry are the goals of the R&D center.


Professional R&D Team

R&D center gathers professionals from across various fields such as microbiology & immunology, basic medical science, food science, biochemistry, and nutrition, and focuses on the latest discoveries and applications in microbiology.

Hundreds of millions of Taiwanese dollars have been invested since R&D center establishment. Based on core technologies such as strain screening, whole genome sequencing (WGS), cell and animal experimentations, human clinical trials, and fermentation, R&D team specializes in the development of functional probiotics and attaches importance to the safety of strains. By getting many invention patents, publications in academic journals, and positive feedback from our customers, hopefully, sustainability develops functional strains to benefit human health.


Industry- government-university cooperation

Now GenMont has established a leading position in the field of functional probiotics in Taiwan. Nevertheless, to establish a complete database, GenMont continues to cooperate with the academic and the medical field, and actively seeks government subsidies to carry out more animal experiments, human clinical trials, and other safety and functional tests, accumulating a wealth of scientific evidence.

研發中心

創立宗旨

        在生技產業蓬勃發展的世代,微生物科學的發展影響自然環境與生物界甚鉅。隨技術的進步與提升,更證實微生物與人類健康密切相關。有鑑於此,如何透過科學驗證,實現益生菌產品具體化,並應用於改善、預防疾病發生,為大健康時代貢獻一份心力,正是景岳研發中心創立目標。


專業人才專業素養

        景岳研發中心集結微生物免疫學、基礎醫學、食品科學、生化學、營養學等領域專才,涵蓋碩、博士和營養師比例達100%,組成全方位專業研發團隊,實時掌握國內外最新研究發表及其運用。


        創立至今已投入數億資金,以功效菌株篩選、菌株全基因解序、細胞實驗、動物實驗、人體臨床試驗及發酵工程等核心技術作為基礎,專攻功能性益生菌的開發,亦重視菌株安全性之確認,相繼獲得多國多項發明專利、國際文獻發表及各界熱烈迴響等肯定,與此同時,更期許永續開發有益人體之菌株。


產官學合作

        如今景岳已在臺灣功能性益生菌領域奠定屹立不搖的領先地位,亦持續不懈的與國內學術界、醫界合作,同時積極爭取科技部和經濟部等政府補助計畫案,拓展動物試驗、人體臨床試驗等安全性以及功能性試驗,以累積豐沛的科學證據,並建立更臻完善的數據庫。

1.jpg